Our Team


  • Director:TBD
  • Assistant Director: Amy Beckman
  • Youth Librarian: Jean Glady
  • Lorah Cameron
  • Vashti Cameron
  • Betty Klepoch
  • Rebekah Williams
  • Katilyn Ill
  • Emaline Cameron
  • Kendrick Raleigh

Board of Trustees

  • President: Stacey Force
  • Vice-​President: Erin Schmandt
  • Treasurer: Carrie Petzold
  • Secretary: Constance Daenzer
  • Trustee: Cindy Willson
  • Trustee: Linda Leach
  • Trustee: Denise Hoard

Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule 2020

Meetings are held in the Frieda Meachum Conference Room and be­gin at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, January 6, 2020 – HELD AT HISTORICAL MUSEUM due to ren­o­va­tion
Monday, February 3, 2020 Truth-​in-​Taxation Meeting will pre­cede the reg­u­lar board meet­ing
Monday, March 2, 2020 Budget Reconciliation and Adoption
Monday, April 6, 2020 – CANCELLED and RESCHEDULED

Wednesday, April 22. 2020 at 4:00 pm VIRTUAL

Monday, May 4, 2020 – VIRTUAL
Monday, June 1, 2020 – VIRTUAL
Monday, July 6, 2020 – VIRTUAL
Monday, August 3, 2020 VIRTUAL
Monday, September 142020
Monday, October 52020
Monday, November 22020
Tuesday, December 82020
January, 2021


Time: August 3, 2020 07:00 PM 

Electronic re­mote ac­cess, in ac­cor­dance with the Michigan Governor’s Executive Order , 2020-​154 will be im­ple­mented in re­sponse to COVID-​19 so­cial dis­tanc­ing re­quire­ments and Michigan Governor’s Executive Order 2020-​115. The pub­lic may par­tic­i­pate in the meet­ing through Zoom ac­cess by com­puter and smart phone us­ing the fol­low­ing link:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 810 7845 1662

Password: 347126

By phone:

1 312 626 6799

Meeting ID: 810 7845 1662

Password: 347126

Members of the pub­lic will only be able to speak dur­ing the pub­lic com­ment por­tion of the meet­ing and such com­ment will be lim­ited to three min­utes per per­son. To pro­vide for or­derly pub­lic par­tic­i­pa­tion, a per­son wish­ing to speak must state their name and re­quest to be rec­og­nized by the Library Board President. The Library Board President will rec­og­nize all per­sons wish­ing to speak dur­ing pub­lic com­ment. The Millington Arbela District Library will pro­vide nec­es­sary rea­son­able aux­il­iary aids and ser­vices to in­di­vid­u­als with dis­abil­i­ties at the meet­ing upon 72 hour ad­vance no­tice by con­tact­ing Amy Beckman, Interim Director by email or phone listed be­low. 

For as­sis­tance, please email director@​millingtonlibrary.​info or call the li­brary at 989.871.2003

Special Board Meeting
Hiring Committee Meeting
July 16, 2020 06:30 PM 

Join Zoom Meeting

Enter Meeting ID: 892 5431 0836 and Password: 555506
Call in at 312 626 6799 Enter Meeting ID: 892 5431 0836 and Password: 555506